• On Saturday March 30, the city of Tokyo hosts the ABB FIA Formula E World
Championship for the first time since the series was created
• DS Automobiles and PENSKE AUTOSPORT are currently classified third in the
teams’ championship
• In the drivers’ standings, two-time champion Jean-Éric Vergne is currently fourth
(tied with the third-placed contender) while 2022 champion Stoffel Vandoorne
is 12th

The Formula E championship makes more history! In a few days, the 11 teams entered into the
all-electric single-seater championship will light up the streets of Japan’s capital city on a
track that runs round the famous convention centre (Tokyo Big Sight) and its surroundings
along the seafront. The brand-new 2.5-kilometre track is made up of 20 corners, promising an
unprecedented and intense race that’s full of surprises.
DS PENSKE is currently third in the teams’ championship and is relying on all the strengths of
the DS E-TENSE FE23 developed by DS Performance to bring home more points

Among the key players in this forthcoming round five of Formula E Season 10 will be the
Franco-American team’s two factory drivers. Jean-Eric Vergne, the only two-time Formula E
champion, is currently fourth in the drivers’ championship (tied on points with the thirdplaced man), while 2022 champion Stoffel Vandoorne is currently 12th.
The Tokyo E-Prix will take place on Saturday March 30 at 07:00 CET (15:00 local time)

Eugenio Franzetti, DS Performance director:

“The last race in Sao Paulo may not have brought the points that we were hoping for but it
still showed that our DS E-TENSE FE23 were quick! Now we need to take more advantage of
the performance of our car and our drivers. Just 15 days after Brazil we find ourselves in
another wonderful country, Japan, as the Formula E world championship visits Tokyo for the
first time. So this marks a new direction for all 11 teams and a real challenge for everyone.
Last year, we always had good results at new venues. Now, we’d like that tradition to
continue thanks to the performance of our cars and the talents of our drivers. We’re feeling
confident !”

Key figures since DS Automobiles entered Formula E:

– 109 races
– 4 championship titles
– 16 victories
– 48 podiums
– 23 pole positions


Driven by the spirit of the avant-garde and backed by an exceptional heritage, the DS brand, born in
2014, aims to embody the French art of travel. Remarkable products, discernible French luxury savoirfaire, coupled with a suite of bespoke services, DS Automobiles offers a unique experience before,
during and after every journey.
Designed for customers looking to stand out who want to travel the world and enjoy every moment, DS
models combine refinement and technology. With DS 3, DS 4, DS 7 and DS 9, the DS brand offers a
global range.
Based on numerous records since its entry into Formula E in 2015, including double Teams’ and Drivers’
titles, DS Automobiles is at the forefront of electrification by already selling each of its models with an
electrified version. Under the E-TENSE label, DS Automobiles offers 100% electric powertrains as well
as plug-in hybrids with up to 360 horsepower and 4-wheel drive. From 2024, every new model launched
by DS Automobiles will be 100% electric.

For its discerning customers, DS Automobiles has crafted a suite of exclusive services, called “ONLY
YOU, a wealth of attention.”
With a presence in 41 countries, the DS brand has created and is developing an exclusive distribution
network that includes 450 DS STORES throughout the world.


PENSKE AUTOSPORT is an American racing team founded in 2007 by Jay Penske. The team is
headquartered in Los Angeles, California, the largest single metropolitan EV market in the world.
After many successful years competing in IndyCar (2007-2014), the team embraced the shift to
electric mobility and became one of the founding teams of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship.
The team motto is the Latin phrase “E Pluribus Unum” – meaning “out of many, there is one.



Seu endereço de email não será publicado.Campos marcados são obrigatórios *